My guest blog with Streetside Conversations…

Unlearning Assumptions

My niece approached me via Facebook about participating in a new social justice endeavor she works with because A. I sporadically write stuff and B. one of the first themes was Justice and Hospitality.

At first I was reluctant, because…reasons…and then I remembered this story from the recent past.

It was fun to write, and the editors from Streetside were a pleasure to work with in revision mode.

So… Thanks, Kaija!

It was a nice reminder to myself that, despite frustrations, there are great personalities in this world from ALL walks of life.

In the bustle of work-a-day, sometimes you have to make the extra effort. It makes you weary. It is hard to do. They may not need that extra effort, but might simply appreciate that you gave it.

Sometimes, you just ‘have to draw the horse’ and hope…

Streetside Conversations and on Facebook