Reflections on Victory

_79630637_alamydt7hcy

So…if anyone ever asks you: “What do you think it’s like to self-publish your own books?” you can refer them to this article!

It feels just like this:

Sam: [Both are overcome by exhaustion] Do you remember the Shire, Mr. Frodo? It’ll be spring soon. And the orchards will be in blossom. And the birds will be nesting in the hazel thicket. And they’ll be sowing the summer barley in the lower fields… and eating the first of the strawberries with cream. Do you remember the taste of strawberries?

Frodo: No, Sam. I can’t recall the taste of food… nor the sound of water… nor the touch of grass. I’m… naked in the dark, with nothing, no veil… between me… and the wheel of fire! I can see him… with my waking eyes!

I was eating lunch today, talking with my Bride and while we talked…like the great Eye, watching…was Book Two. I was eating, but not tasting, talking and hearing, but not really registering her words or my responses.  My brain was 1,000 years away…Finland AD 1019…and the Great Eye of ‘Deadline’ loomed above me.

(Doing this writing stuff be’s hard. I must be a special type of weird to want to do it again for Book 3)

Like a lonely hobbit, my paperback edition roams the wastelands. But because of that drawback I have pushed ahead…

Instead of December 10th…DAGGER is available now! No…really! My Uncle  was the first bootleg copy to download when I was waiting for the official word but stepped out to pick up Kiddo from dance class…Props to de Unx for his Net-Fu skills!

DAGGER for Kindle!! Right Here!

DAGGER for E-Readers…Follow Me!

DAGGER for Nooks…Hold your Horses, Nooklings…I am almost there. And my lone Nook fan gets first shot at it.

It has taken me approximately For-Eh-Ver to accomplish this…but I can now officially say it: The Hunted Mage Trilogy Book 2 is OUT! The DAGGER has been thrown!

 

Leave a Reply

