Selling Books @ FinnFunn Weekend in Troy, NH

So, here’s a whirlwind book tour for me. My wife found out about FinnFunn Weekend sponsored by Finlandia Foundation National.

They are hosting a Finnish Marketplace (Tori) on Saturday morning. Handcrafted hats and scarfs, baked goods, displays of Finnish heritage etc. I will sell copies of HUNTSMAN there.

Here is the website: Finnish Tori and a page of vendors for the event. (My info is towards the bottom since I am a late addition scrambling to get it going.)

We discovered the event from my sister-in-law Elisa Lomme who will be selling paintings and baked goods at her table across the way! (She’s gots da painting skills, but no website yet. So you’ll have to attend the Tori and start a bidding war!)

Initial contact with the event coordinators found that things were full at the site, but since two of the planners enjoy books…I got a follow-up email saying that they tweaked the floor plan a bit to make some room for me!

Here are directions to the Troy Elementary School where the Tori will take place from 9am to 2:30pm.

My wife is teaching me how to say “Christmas is coming. Are you ready?  Buy my book!” in Finnish!

Come on by!

Leave a Reply

