Perilously close now! DAGGER is on the horizon!

I have designed the paperback cover for Book Two of the Hunted Mage Trilogy! There is a proof in the mail so that I can make sure every little bit is just right.

There was one miserable point in HUNTSMAN history where I failed to inspect such things properly and got 20 books in the mail  that were too pixelated to sell. Tisn’t a mistake ya make twice…

Dagger Createspace CoverSo…I am in exciting times. All of the self-fu skills I earned during the making of Book One are still there…a tad rusty, but coming back slowly but surely.

I now write my novels in the format style I need to use to convert quickly to e-book or paperback version so that saves a bit of time.

Little known cover design fun-fact when working with a program called Photoscape…sit down and build your cover ALL AT ONCE! If you save and return…all your elements are locked and uneditable.

I KNEW this…I really did…but did I think it through?  No. But it was okay. I only lost 45 minutes to the process.

Because of all the stress of HUNTSMAN’s release in 2012, it has been much more fun doing BOOK 2.

Christmas presents, Ladies & Gents! They’ll be ready!

2 thoughts on “Perilously close now! DAGGER is on the horizon!”

Leave a Reply

