30 days of Blogging Tasks

So…I had an e-mail from WordPress concerning my “2013 In Review” Statistics. And this is a nice feature and all, but I am a Words guy. Not so much a Numbers guy.

And now I am depressed.

They told me that I have published a paltry 7 new posts this year. Apparently, I am not a Words guy either these days. I have had a rough year job-wise and internet access-wise so I have to cut myself some slack, right.

Wrong! If I have to suffer with the guilt of not posting steadily, then you should all suffer with me! We are all in this World Inter-Webs Net together.

I signed up for the Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a better Blog Challenge. One task a day that builds upon all the tasks before it to boost Blogging success.

I know…I know! Another New Year’s Resolution Blogger…but THIS year, I MEAN it!

No. That’s a lie. I may very well neglect my Blog again this year.

But ya gotta try! So if you are the type of reader who has very little patience for this sort of thing…I apologize in advance for the 30 days I am about to inflict on you. I try my best to entertain as well as inform. Stick with me. We’ll have fun with it.

For those of you who love this kind of thing…send me feedback. I love a comment e-mail.

Today’s Assignment: Who Am I and What Am I Doing Here?

I am Michael R. Wilson and I have self-published a Fantasy novel called Huntsman. This is the first book of a Trilogy called The Hunted Mage.

My goal for the month is to build some good blogging habits and getting better about my marketing techniques. (I am a writer, not a salesman…but I learn!)

I have learned a lot about Search engine optimization and tags…but I will usually ignore all that to tell a better story in any given post. (I shouldn’t. But I do.)

Stick with me for the next 30 days and I promise: I’ll try hard not to bore you silly! You can’t ask for better than that!

 

 

 

One thought on “30 days of Blogging Tasks”

Leave a Reply

