Stumbled onto a great opportunity!

“So much time…so little to do!…Wait a minute…strike that!…Reverse it. Thank you!” ~Gene Wilder’s Willy Wonka~

In a quest for a local writers group here in the North Conway area, I attended a meeting at the Conway public Library.

They are holding a Book Fair on December 14th from 11am to 2 pm to promote local authors.

I heard about it from my friend and fellow local author June O’Donal, creator of the Fryeburg Chronicles.

I will attend with copies of HUNTSMAN: Book One of the Hunted Mage Trilogy for sale and I am very excited for the chance to participate.

I am new to the group and I plan to blog more about the members in the future.

But wait, there’s more!

One member plans to promote the Book Fair on the local radio station here in the Mount Washington Vally. WMWV 93.5 FM will air one of their Drive-Time interviews next week to talk about the Book Fair and interview one of the authors that will attend: Michael R. Wilson Author of HUNTSMAN.

Feeling kinda nervous! First time on the radio…Hope I don’t get stage fright and clam up…or freak out like Adrian Monk when Willie Nelson used his clarinet. Or even worse, get a violent attack of Tourette’s Syndrome. (I never have before, but if Bill Murray has taught me anything from ‘What About Bob?’ it’s this: no good comes from worrying about such things!)

I will provide links to the interview next week! Very exciting!

Leave a Reply

