How often does a title…

make it through the agent / publisher gauntlet to appear on the cover of a book?

I have written a book and come up with the name of the trilogy I have planned for it but not the title of book 1

Everything I have thought up just feels ‘meh’ to me. So does the publishing process come up with a better or do they stick with mine? If mine is absolute tosh…will they insist on alternate?

‘I’m new around here so I’m kinda curious…”~ Matthew Quigley

On another note…I am at the 76% finished point of Book 2. My biggest concern right now in the writing: I have no name for the system of magic my Mage antagonist uses. If anyone wants to read my sample chapter and throw me some ideas I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

